Delete extra videos or images (D)

Parent Previous Next

You can delete an extra video or image for a sign.

Be careful. This deletes the video or image permanently from your dictionary. If you want them back, you will have to add them again.

To delete an extra video or picture, first enter edit mode: click Edit sign in the toolbar. After you are in edit mode, if you see parameters instead of words, click graphic Words in the toolbar. 

At the bottom of the middle column, you will see icons for the extra videos and images with that sign. Click each one until you find the one you want to delete. Then click the trash can in the bottom-right of the column.

The video or image, its icon, its filename, and the trash can will turn red.

If you change your mind, click the graphic trash can again.

To save your changes, click Save in the toolbar. 

If you are done making changes, exit edit mode to go back to normal mode.

If you have made changes and haven't saved them yet, SooSL will remind you to save them.

Created with the Personal Edition of HelpNDoc: Create HTML Help, DOC, PDF and print manuals from 1 single source