Unlock files on a local network (D)

Parent Previous Next

Sometimes, SooSL will warn you that another user is working on a sign or on the whole dictionary⎯but that's not true! You've checked, and no one else has SooSL open. That happens because sometimes the locking mechanism breaks. Things can stay locked even after a person is done editing the file.

Here's how you can fix the problem.

Created with the Personal Edition of HelpNDoc: 5 Reasons Why a Help Authoring Tool is Better than Microsoft Word for Documentation